Paul Lewis:
Part 1

Wed 19 July 2023



F Schubert
Piano Sonata No. 7 in E flat major, D568
Piano Sonata No. 14 in A minor, D784
Piano Sonata No. 17 in D major, D850

Paul Lewis CBE is internationally regarded as one of the leading musicians of his generation. His numerous awards have included the Royal Philharmonic Society’s Instrumentalist of the Year, two Edison awards, three Gramophone awards, the Diapason D’or de l’Année, the Premio Internazionale Accademia Musicale Chigiana, and the South Bank Show Classical Music award.

In 2016 he was awarded a CBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours list, and holds honorary doctorates from Southampton University and Edge Hill University.

This event includes an interval.